top of page

Meet Sheri
Founder, Owner & Insurance Expert

Sheri Face.jpg

Sheri Sternberg Hokin grew up listening about the insurance industry from her father, Morton A. Sternberg, around the dinner table.  She worked for her father part time during her high school and college years. Mort had several accreditations and worked in the industry for almost 40 years.


Sheri graduated from the University of Illinois, Champaign-Urbana, received her Masters in Urban Studies from Loyola University, Chicago and worked for the Jewish United Fund/Jewish Federation for over 7 years.  When expecting her first child, she wanted to work with more flexible hours and closer to home.  The insurance industry was a natural choice.


Sheri feels she is continuing her community assistance by helping her clients understand insurance and find the most appropriate insurance coverage for their particular needs. 


Sheri has been a licensed producer for all lines of insurance since 1982. She is a Registered Health Underwriter (RHU) and certified for Medicare, Medicare Advantage and Part D – prescription plans.


She is a proud and active member of the National Association of Health Underwriters (NAHU), Past President of Illinois State Association of Health Underwriters (ISAHU) and Past President of Chicago & Northeastern Illinois Association of Health Underwriters (CNIAHU). She was honored with the “James C. Nettleton, RHU Memorial Distinguished Trustee Award”.

Sheri is married to Gary, an Attorney and Investment Advisor.  Together they have 3 wonderful children, 2 amazing son-in-laws, a wonderful daughter-in-law and 3 really cute and fun grandchildren.

When Sheri is not trying to figure out how to get you the best insurance for the most reasonable price, she spends much time being involved with the Jewish Women's Foundation of Metropolitan Chicago and the DePaul College of Law, Center for Jewish Law and Judaic Studies.

Her passion is making the world a better place.  

She loves to continuously take classes and learn new things.

Sheri enjoys participating in and watching sports and shopping, but mostly being with family and friends.

bottom of page